RV Parks & Campgrounds

Heceta Beach RV Park

3.2 Stars 3.2 -  13 Reviews  $$$
(541) 997-7664
4636 Heceta Beach Road
Florence, Oregon


Water, Electric, Fifty Amp, Sewer, Wi-fi, Pets allowed, Tents, Picnic Tables, Restroom, Cable TV, Vending, Laundry, Showers, Propane, Campfire


September 21, 2021 - reviewed by Carly
5.0 Stars   
Everything was clean, all services functioned properly . Spots next to the road are a little noisy, but late into the night. You can hear the ocean and it is a very short drive or walk. Was a great price and friendly staff.

February 29, 2020 - reviewed by Swift
3.0 Stars   
Turn The Heat On
I understand it wasn’t a full park, There is a heater in the showers/toilet. Let’s turn it on our put it on a timer. Wintertime on the Oregon Coast can be cold And this is a nice place!

August 3, 2018 - reviewed by Diana Bozarth
5.0 Stars   
Enjoyed our stay very much. We had a nice quiet spot in the middle. The bathrooms are very clean and we thought it was a great idea having tall hedges between each of the RV sites. Very cute place and close to Everything we needed. I noticed somebody had said the office smelt like cigarettes I myself can't stand the smell of cigarettes and didn't notice a smell at all. I would definitely stay here again.
Reply from owner/manager: Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. Travel safe.

July 26, 2018 - reviewed by Bill
4.0 Stars   
Good choice
Short walk to the beach. Fred Meyer close by for groceries. Sites are separated by bushes but not spacious. WiFi is very slow. Lots of barking dogs, but when asked, park owners did try to get owners to deal with their pets.
Reply from owner/manager: Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. Safe travels

July 22, 2018 - reviewed by Karen
1.0 Stars   
When we checked in management told us we would have to move in five days because someone had requested our site. So we moved two sites over which was narrower than the old site. We were crowded and had a hard time getting the slides out. We have a 42’ motorhome. Then we found out a small camper moved into the old site and it was their first time here. So they had not requested that site. The site was was more than enough for that small camper. I called and asked the owner why we had to move since the new people had not requested that site. No harsh words were spoken between us. The owner came over and said we had to leave since we are not happy at the campground. He did credit us for one day. Really poor customer service! We will NOT stay there again!!!
Reply from owner/manager: Check reviews on Google, Yelp & Tripadvisor. When you checked in you wanted to extend your stay. We let you know that in order to accommodate the extra days you would have to move to a different site for the extra days you wanted. That is all we could do. The rest of the problem was not us.

May 24, 2018 - reviewed by Keith T
4.0 Stars   
Alfa Owner
Very nice park. Highly recommend. We were here during the Rhody festival. Nice local events and a small town parade. Owners and staff are very accommodating. Park is close to everything in Florence. There are many site seeing opportunities within 30-40 miles. We will be back. Did I mention, bathrooms were immaculate.
Reply from owner/manager: Thank you for staying with us. Safe travels

March 14, 2018 - reviewed by Nice People
1.0 Stars   
Not Nice Guy
One of the most passive aggressive person I have ever met. Will talk to you like you are stupid with a huge smile on his face. Also, won't shut up long enough for you to actually ask questions. Beautiful place but not worth it.
Reply from owner/manager: Check the reviews on Google, Tripadvisor or Yelp.

August 22, 2017 - reviewed by Camper Family
1.0 Stars   $50
Guy in office was condescending and hung up on me after placing me on hold, he then called back saying he didn't want to listen to our dinner plans so he hung up. He made several other rude passive aggressive comments. Office reaked of cigarettes. Wi-fi is non existent. When asked about it he said you can't stream tv or anything! But they boast it on their website. Ok place. Staff and laundry close at 5pm. Laundry 3.00 per machine. Very expensive. Store overpriced with all items.
Reply from owner/manager: Check reviews on Google, Tripadvisor or Yelp. Our WIFI is the same as almost all other RV Parks. Our website does not say it can handle everyone streaming tv. Laundry is $2 wash $3 dry which is the same price as every place else in Florence OR. Office does not smell of cigarettes. There is a large supermarket 2 mi. away to stock-up on supplies.

June 25, 2017 - reviewed by Me Me Boy Boy
4.0 Stars   
A nice place. Quiet when it needs to be. Very good privacy for an RV park. A few spots are a little narrow but most are good sized. Staff was friendly. Facilities were clean. Fire rings were a little small but usable. The electricity seemed stable. It's a nice place. The WiFi has a good strong signal - but during peak usage completely useless, zero bandwidth because everyone is on it (there is limited cell service in the area). Once enough people dropped off the wifi it worked great - they could use some QoS to better manage peak loads. Park is also a tad expensive for what it is - and they charge $3 extra per kid (over 6). There really isn't anything super special about this park to warrant the higher prices - but overall it was a nice park, and I would recommend. It was not mosquito-y when we were here. It was also not windy - but it appears the trees and hedges should provide decent protection when it is windy.
Reply from owner/manager: Thanks for staying with us. Safe travels

June 21, 2017 - reviewed by Susan
5.0 Stars   
What a great place! Looking forward to returning to this quaint RV park. The best deal in Florence and about $10 less than the other places I called. Lovely hedges between spots making it private. Walking distance to the beach. The new owners are great and look forward to their vision for this home away from home!
Reply from owner/manager: Thank you for staying with us. Travel safe.

June 11, 2017 - reviewed by Bruce
4.0 Stars   
1017 Tiffin Wayfarer
Great RV Park with big potential with new owners. Lots of privacy with large hedges between spaces. Clean rest rooms. Store at the office. Restaurants and beach within walking distance. We will be back to see all the planned improvements by the new owners!
Reply from owner/manager: Thanks for staying with us. Got the fitness and tv room done. Come check it out. Travel Safe

February 23, 2017 - reviewed by Dinoc
4.0 Stars   $40
Very Nice
Sites are level and private with hedges. The beach is a short walk away. Every thing worked and the mini mart is well stocked. There are two restaurants in walking distance

September 26, 2016 - reviewed by Annie
1.0 Stars   
Positives: hedges that divide site, lady at check in was friendly, relatively quiet. Negatives: you should only have to pay for sewer and water, 90% of the time we were there we had no electricity!

Nearby Campgrounds

State Parks William M Tugman State Pa ...
4.8 Stars 4.8 -  4 Reviews  $
(541) 759-3604
Lakeside, Oregon
State Parks Carl G Washburne Memorial ...
4.7 Stars 4.7 -  6 Reviews  $$
(541) 997-3641
Florence, Oregon
US Forest Service Alder Dune Campground
5.0 Stars 5.0 -  1 Review  $
(541) 750-7000
Florence, Oregon
Darlings Resort & RV Park
4.9 Stars 4.9 -  9 Reviews  $$
(541) 997-2841
Florence, Oregon
Winchester Bay RV Resort
4.7 Stars 4.7 -  16 Reviews  $$$$
(541) 271-0287
Winchester Bay, Oregon