RV Parks & Campgrounds


Davey Lake Campground and Resort

3.8 Stars 3.8 -  5 Reviews  $$$
(877) 374-3113
Ignace, Ontario
       

Information

Rates
30 - 50

Open
May LOng - Thanksgiving

Sites
Total: 60, Max RV Length: 100 ft

Amenities
Water, Electric, Fifty Amp, Sewer, Wi-fi, Pets allowed, Tents, Picnic Tables, Restroom, Dump Station, Vending, Laundry, Showers, Fishing, Campfire, Playground

Payment
Visa, Mastercard,debit,cash


Reviews

August 24, 2020 - reviewed by Ian
5.0 Stars   $45
Nice Park
Booked at last minute, hydro and water. Park was quiet and clean. Pull through site with 30amp. Lots of space. Good for walks with dogs and not too close to town. Bathrooms clean and lots of hot water. Will stay again. Great hosts and helpful.

August 14, 2020 - reviewed by Sam
4.0 Stars   
Showers Warm Not Hot
Very nice space with super helpful and friendly hosts. We have a rooftop tent so we needed to use the washrooms and showers which were immaculate. However, water temperature is not hot but warm - this is really my only complaint.

August 10, 2019 - reviewed by Pete
1.0 Stars   
The owner is unscrupulous if not down right dishonest. I phoned for a reservation for 2 sites and was asked for a credit card. I enquired if the charges were going to be put through immediately or could we pay with individual credit cards on arrival since the people we were traveling with would be paying for their own site. I was assured that the credit card was simply to hold the sites and they would be paid for on arrival. As it happened it was necessary to cancel the reservation the following morning. I called before 9 AM only to be told that the charges had already been put though and both sites were charged to my credit card. Nothing could be done to reverse this. Totally dishonest way to do business.
Reply from owner/manager: Pete we are sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the events that took place regarding your planned stay at Davy Lake Campground. As stated to you at the time of booking, the campground Cancellation Policy is 4pm the day prior to arrival.When you called at 9am the day of arrival the cancellation timeframe had already passed. You can definitely pay with a different form other than the CC used to secure the site but when your site is booked in Campground Booking software and you cancel after the deadline the software will automatically charge it the card that was used at the time of booking,Unfortunately you had booked your friend's site with your card as well. This is not something that employees can change. When I spoke with you myself I explained this to you and also that I could offer you a change of date or coupons for a stay another time.. We are sorry this happened to you but there are reasons for policies and people are accustomed to them within the accommodations industry.

September 4, 2018 - reviewed by Jocelyn And Dale
5.0 Stars   
Great Location
Peaceful park, spacious sites. Stephanie was a fabulous host; even shared fresh garden green onions! We will return for longer stay
Reply from owner/manager: Glad you had a great stay and you enjoyed the onions. Need any beets? LOL

August 15, 2018 - reviewed by Louise
4.0 Stars   
Nice Park.
Nice park. Owners escorted us to campsite and deliver wood. If ordered ahead, custom ice cream can be made. Nice small lake on site.
Reply from owner/manager: Not sure if you got to test the ice cream or not but we now also have Dairy Free Soft serve that you can get. Todays flavours are Pineapple and Mango.


Nearby Campgrounds