RV Parks & Campgrounds


Fall Hollow Resort

3.7 Stars 3.7 -  6 Reviews  $$$
(931) 796-1480
1329 Columbia Hwy (412)
Hohenwald, Tennessee
       

Information

Description
30 acres resort property with 30/50 amp full hook up sites along with unlimited primitive camping deep in the woods or nestled next to the creek.
There are small/large mouth bass and black perch in the crystal clear Big Swan creek. which is great for swimming, fishing and tubing.
We are adjacent to the Natchez Trace Parkway. and a short hike to Fall Hollow Water falls, Devils Backbone hiking preserve Swan Valley overlook.

Rates
30 amp water/electric pull thru - $25..75
30/50 amp full hook up - $34.35

Open
open all year

Sites
Total: 37, Fullhookups: 35, Electric: 1, Elecwater: 1, Max RV Length: 60 ft

Amenities
Water, Electric, Fifty Amp, Sewer, Wi-fi, Pets allowed, Tents, Handicap, Picnic Tables, Restroom, Dump Station, Showers, Fishing, Campfire

Payment
cash, visa, master card, discover, amex

Directions
We are located on highway 412 and the Natchez Trace Parkway at exit 391



We are located on highway 412 and the Natchez Trace Parkway at exit 391

Reviews

October 11, 2019 - reviewed by Cindy
5.0 Stars   
Loved this place well kept and the owners keep on improving! The whole rustic look is what camping is all about. A few long term sites real nice people either working short term in the area or building a house ect. Wifi a little spoty but to be expected down in the hollow and with so many people using it. Loved the walking trails along the Creek did some fun kayaking and fishing, horse back riding in the area, golf and some good Winery's. We'll be back!
Reply from owner/manager: Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are so happy you guys enjoyed yourselves. Please come back and see us again.

August 27, 2019 - reviewed by Not Again
2.0 Stars   $40
Nice owners but not a $40 site, more like $25. Nothing here no tv, bad wifi, limited phone service, two radio stations, one church,one cowboy country. Tight roads, front sites grass on a slop, back sites on a gravel mound and weeds. Stayed four days and garbage over flowing. No refunds so book one nite at a time, don't worry it won't be full. Don't believe web site, restaurant is closed.
Reply from owner/manager: I wish you would've enjoyed yourself more while you here. We are out in the country so aerial TV in the hollow is not available and there are limited radio stations. Most people have satellite options if they wish to watch TV while camping or watch movies. All of our sites are oversized, gravel and mostly level. The garbage is collected every Monday morning at 7am. The restaurant is closed and the web site says so as well.

November 9, 2018 - reviewed by Eileen Dobbins
2.0 Stars   $40
Mrs
Very disappointing, not at all as shown on website. Gravel pads were soft with ruts and ground around sopping wet, huge muddy puddles with just light rain. Wi-Fi did not work and owners refused to get it fixed. $40 per night instead of $35 shown on website. Not customer friendly, property mismanaged.
Reply from owner/manager: I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. We offer wifi to our guests but I cannot fix it when it goes down we have to wait for the provider to repair/replace/fix the signal. I'm also sorry it rained during your vacation, I know that can be a drag. The price for camping in a full hook up site is $34.35 plus tax. Tennessee state tax plus Lewis county bed tax is 16.5%.

September 28, 2018 - reviewed by Connie
5.0 Stars   
Great Place
This RV Park was easy to get to and very pretty area! Good food and live music in the evening. Train runs through pretty close but we loved hearing the train. A distant whistle would have been nice to here also. Close to Nashville and great antique mall in town.
Reply from owner/manager: We are happy you enjoyed your stay. There are no train tracks in the area but there is a guy with a train horn that comes by once in awhile. It makes us laugh Everytime we hear it. Please come back and see us again.

April 22, 2018 - reviewed by Dorenda
4.0 Stars   
Lovely spot just off the Natchez Trace Trail on 412. Full hook-ups, 30/50 amp, restaurant with very friendly staff and good home cooked food, especially the ribs and meatballs wrapped in bacon. Looking forward to staying there again!
Reply from owner/manager: Thank you Dorenda, We enjoyed having you as a guest in the campground and restaurant. We hope you'll come back soon!! Thanks for letting us know about this site so we can update our listing.

April 10, 2018 - reviewed by Jay
4.0 Stars   
Nice place,good food and friendly people.
Reply from owner/manager: Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review us!


Nearby Campgrounds


1000 Trails Natchez Trace Thousand Tr...
1.3 Stars 1.3 -  6 Reviews  $$
(931) 796-3211
Hohenwald, Tennessee
KOA Hohenwald / Natchez Trace...
1.5 Stars 1.5 -  2 Reviews 
Hohenwald, Tennessee
Tanbark Campground
3.8 Stars 3.8 -  10 Reviews  $
(615) 441-1613
Dickson, Tennessee
State Parks David Crockett State Park
3.6 Stars 3.6 -  5 Reviews  $
(931) 762-9408
Lawrenceburg, Tennessee